Can I take the GED test online?

Yes, GED Testing Service allows qualifying students to take the GED® test remotely from the comfort of their homes. You can read about the requirements and all details here.

Can I take GED test at the library?

The GED® and HiSET® exams are now available in online formats as well. So if your library meets the standards, you can take the tests there as well. Learn more here: If you want to take the GED, HiSET, or TASC™ exam at a test center, check out this page where you can … Read more

Where do I take the real GED test?

GED® testing is now offered online as well for qualifying students but can also be done in person at state-designated testing centers. You can find all testing centers here: Scroll down to your state and then to your city or a city near you to see all the options. For more information about taking the … Read more

Can I take my GED at 16?

In general, GED® testing is okay at 16 if you meet your state’s requirements. To check your state, go to  

I failed the GED subject do I need to take all tests again?

In practically all states, GED®, HiSET®, and TASC™ scores have no limited validity. Please contact a testing site near you for specifics in your state (remember, those people are there to help you!) All testing sites are found at You can take the GED, HiSET, and TASC subtests one at a time.    

How to schedule the GED test?

To schedule your GED® test, you need to create an account on the website. Here is a helpful manual:

Copy of your GED diploma

To order your GED diploma/transcript go to this webpage and follow the instructions:

How much is the GED, TASC, or HiSET exam?

The price of High School Equivalency (HSE) testing varies from state to state, but in most states, the GED® fee is around $120, and the HiSET® and TASC™ are usually slightly cheaper. In California, though, students need to pay $35 per each of the 4 GED modules for a total of $140, but the state … Read more

What is the GED Test passing score

The GED® exam has a passing score of 145 on each of the four subject area tests. Therefore, students need to reach a score of at least 145 on each subject test and a total score of 580 or higher across all four tests in order to receive their High School Equivalency credential. Scores are … Read more

Can I take the GED, TASC, or HiSET exam without a pre-test?

Well, in most states you can just sign up for the GED®, TASC™, or HiSET® exam without having to first attend a prep course or taking a pre-test. But this doesn’t count for all states. Check out your state here: Check also this article: